Meet my Boyfriend!

One of my most said phrases in high school was,

“I wish God would just tell me who I was going to marry already, so I could just wait for him”

(yes, my very embarrassing high school twitter account will prove this -__-)

Well, fortunately for me, I finally did meet him! Meet Warren, the love of my life and my favorite friend πŸ™‚

HOW WE MET:

Warren and I met through our campus ministry called: CCF (Christian Campus Fellowship). He was sitting in front of my group, and during the ‘turn and talk time’ he turned around and talked to my group leader. I saw him, and was a little starstruck to be honest. Embarrassingly enough, I just sat in my seat and stared at him *sweaty face emoji* ,Β right before the talk time ended, Warren introduced himself to me and shook my hand. Of course, what did I do right away? Text my best friend saying,

“I JUST MET THE CUTEST GUY I’VE EVER SEEN”

Yes, that was how I handled meeting my future boyfriend.

A few weeks passed and we continued to see each other at CCF, core dinners (core is what CCF calls the small groups we were apart of), and at CCF events. I had tried to find Warren on Facebook that very night, but failed.

In the middle of October, we both went to an event called ‘Murder in the house’, which is basically the game Mafia. Warren and I chatted awkwardly throughout the night, and he was actually the murderer, and chose not to kill my friend and I, he told us afterwards (how sweet hahaha).

That night, I was FINALLY able to find him on Facebook, so I added him. And within moments, he messaged me. We talked for a while and ended the conversation with we should hang out sometime.

The next morning Warren messaged me asking, “do you workout?”

Uhhh yes, I replied.

“Let’s go workout today!!” Warren said.

Going to the gym on a first date was not my ideal way to start hanging out with a guy, so I tried to say no! I said, “I get embarrassed working out in front of people, so I don’t really want to.”

To which Warren said, “No worries! I won’t judge. See you at 4?”

Yes, I tried to deny my future boyfriendΒ FAon our first date. And he did not take no for an answer.

That was the start to us hanging out and working out together, and eventually we started dating and have had so many incredible memories together since then! I am so lucky to have met such a sweet, God-loving, and patient guy & I have never been happier. πŸ™‚

WHAT WE LIKE TO DO:

Warren and I enjoy:

  • Watching Supernatural on Netflix
  • Trying out new restaurants
  • Making food together
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Taking walks on the boardwalk
  • Traveling!!
  • Talking about the future
  • Working (I = camp counselor, Warren = financial internship)
  • Visiting our families
  • Worshipping God
  • Massages (ok, maybe this is just me….)
  • Singing songs in the car
  • Playing boardgames with friends

These are some of the things that take up Warren and I’s time together.

WHAT WE’VE LEARNED:

We both have learned a lot from our relationship, as it is the most serious & loving relationship either of us have been in. We have learned the value of being on the same team as your S.O., learned to be patient with one other, how to choose each other every day, and the important of having fun & being silly.

One of our favorite quotes that symbolize our relationship is:

b69f27bb5fd71097f6a6e35545b29eef

We both have no idea how we started to say this to each other, but it has stuck throughout our relationship and something special & silly to us.

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed learning a little more about Warren & I ❀

Ps: Here are some of my favorite pictures of us πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

